Search - George Carlin - Complaints and Grievances on DVD


George Carlin - Complaints and Grievances
George Carlin - Complaints and Grievances
Actor: George Carlin
Director: Rocco Urbisci
Genres: Comedy, Television
NR     2004     0hr 55min

George Carlin performs a hilarious set of never-before released material in "Complaints and Grievances." His 12th HBO special was recorded live at the Beacon Theater in New York City on November 17, 2001. In "Complaints an...  more »

     
5

Larger Image

Movie Details

Actor: George Carlin
Director: Rocco Urbisci
Creators: George Carlin, Rocco Urbisci, Jerry Hamza
Genres: Comedy, Television
Sub-Genres: Stand-Up, Comedy
Studio: MPI HOME VIDEO
Format: DVD - Color - Closed-captioned
DVD Release Date: 09/28/2004
Original Release Date: 11/17/2001
Theatrical Release Date: 11/17/2001
Release Year: 2004
Run Time: 0hr 55min
Screens: Color
Number of Discs: 1
SwapaDVD Credits: 1
Total Copies: 0
Members Wishing: 5
MPAA Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Languages: English

Similar Movies

George Carlin It's Bad For Ya
Director: George Carlin
9
   NR   2008   1hr 9min
George Carlin - Jammin' in New York
Director: Rocco Urbisci
3
   NR   2006   0hr 59min

Similarly Requested DVDs

The Notebook
   PG-13   2005   2hr 3min
   
Pirates of the Caribbean - At World's End
Widescreen Edition
   PG-13   2007   2hr 47min
   
The Bucket List
Director: Rob Reiner
   PG-13   2008   1hr 37min
   
Feast
Unrated Edition
Director: John Gulager
   R   2006   1hr 35min
   
Almost Famous
   R   2001   2hr 2min
   
The Box
Director: Richard Kelly
   PG-13   2010   1hr 55min
   
Titanic
Director: James Cameron
   PG-13   1999   3hr 14min
   
The Outlaw Josey Wales
Director: Clint Eastwood
   PG   2001   2hr 15min
   
Before Sunset
Director: Richard Linklater
   R   2004   1hr 20min
   
True Romance - Director's Cut
Two-Disc Special Edition
Director: Tony Scott
   UR   2002   2hr 0min
   
 

Movie Reviews

George Carlin is at it again!
James Simmons | Michigan | 02/25/2005
(5 out of 5 stars)

"George Carlin does an awesome job with this live show from the Beacon Theatre in New York. I laughed so hard through the entire movie. It is hillarious and I have found myself renting this movie over and over again. I am currently looking to purchase this movie now. It is a gurantee to have you rolling on the floor laughing."
Hilarious
Joshua Miller | Coeur d'Alene,ID | 01/29/2005
(5 out of 5 stars)

"I had just heard of George Carlin about a month ago and I read his book "Napalm & Silly Putty"
I couldn't stop laughing. So, I rented this and this is one of the funniest things i've ever seen in my entire life. I was laughing so hard, if I had low bladder control, I probably would've pissed my pants. George Carlin takes your everyday thing from fungal growth to little kids on answering machines and turns them into deliriously funny stuff. His one liners are great and his monolouges are just hysterical. If you like crude humor, YOU NEED TO SEE THIS DVD. A+."
Could be longer
Robin Goodfellow | Land of the Fairies | 10/03/2004
(5 out of 5 stars)

"That's the only complaint I have about Compliants and Greviances.George talks about people who ought to be killed and talks about a fun big deal about things that come off our bodies. The most disgusting things that no one wants to even talk about. He also talks about guys named Todd. The whole DVD is funny. If you really enjoy George Carlin's material, you must see this. It just came out not too long ago, too."
The best of Carlin's new assault comedy
Jonathan S. | California, United States | 01/08/2006
(5 out of 5 stars)

"In Carlin's previous album, "You Are All Diseased", he unveiled a new, more hostile persona and unleashed a barrage of agression. Unfortunately, that album occasionally used played-out premises, or attacked the audience rather than society. This follow up has all the energy and viciousness, with less bitterness and cliches. It, along with its just-released follow up "Life Is Worth Losing", are the best and edgiest assault comedy there is. If Carlin's cynical side appeals to you, make this your first purchase."