Cary C.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 5 of 5
13 Going on 30 Double Feat
13 Going on 30 Double Feat (0)
Date: 7/19/2012 8:54 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Double Feature???? What is the other movie?

Review Date: 7/19/2012
Blindness
Blindness (2009)
Actors: Maury Chaykin, Danny Glover, Julianne Moore
Release Year: 2009
Date: 7/24/2012 7:18 ET
2 of 5 member(s) found this review helpful.

This movie was the WORST PIECE OF GARBAGE I have ever sat through. Who cares what the point or big picture is/was? This movie stinks!!! Period!! The movie makes NO SENSE and has people doing things they would NEVER DO, even in a situation like this. Plus, how can ANYONE get past the fact that the only person who CAN SEE in a building full of 'blind' people can't find a way to get a gun away from one blind guy??? All she had to do was sneak up on him w/any of the many boards lying around, or simply throw stuff at him. Instead, the women (including the one w/sight) succomb to being raped out of fear and desperation. Disgusting. I think that anyone who likes this movie has too many sick thoughts and might be just a bit twisted themselves. Shame on the actors that took part in this FILTH FEST.

Review Date: 7/24/2012
Skyline
Skyline (2011)
Actors: Eric Balfour, Donald Faison
Release Year: 2011
Date: 6/26/2012 6:56 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Not only was this the WORST movie I have seen in the past year; it may be one of the 5 worst movies I have ever watched. Bad acting, bad plot, bad dialogue, and plenty of young people doing dumb things that don't make sense. Definitely made for today's X-box Generation.

Review Date: 6/26/2012
The Illusionist - Single Disc Blu-Ray
The Illusionist - Single Disc Blu-Ray (0)
Date: 9/17/2012 5:14 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

there are 2 or 3 movies called The Illusionist. How are we supposed to know which one this is?

Review Date: 9/17/2012
Saving Grace - Season 1
Saving Grace - Season 1 (2008)
Actor: Holly Hunter
Release Year: 2008
Date: 7/3/2012 10:34 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I'll admit that I wasn't crazy about the over-abundance of sex/nudity (and I'm a man) but it gets toned down as the season progresses (and is really toned down in season 2). Luckily, I got past that and found this to be one of the best written/acted shows in the past 10-15 yrs. Holly Hunter plays Grace so perfectly. Grace isn't meant to be a role model, and this show isn't intended for little girls. Grace is a tough person with a good heart that uses bad vices to try to drown out her horrible past.

And the Angel, Earl, is Great! He is there to Save Grace, but not by 'telling her what to do'. Grace wouldn't listen if he tried. It's a process learned by self recognition.
Earl is quirky, heart-warming, and hilarious. Without Earl, this would be just 'another cop show'.

I think the writers hit a home run with the notion that: in order to be 'saved' you have to Forgive Yourself, Forgive Others, & realize that you are Worthy of Grace.

Review Date: 7/3/2012
1 to 5 of 5