Renelle C.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 6 of 6
Angel in the Family
Angel in the Family (2006)
Actor: Meredith Baxter; Ronny Cox; Natasha Gregson Wagner; Tracey Needham; Tess Harper
Release Year: 2006
Date: 1/11/2010 8:53 ET

I really enjoyed this movie, I wasn't so sure at first but the movie kept moving. It took a little bit for me to get into the movie, but once I did I loved it. The plot gives two daughters a chance to re-connect with the past when their mother comes back to join them in the future. If you believe in angels and the unexplained and the possibility to change the future, you will enjoy Angel in the Family.

Review Date: 1/11/2010
Cellular
Cellular (2005)
Actors: Caroline Aaron, Kim Basinger, Brendan Kelly
Release Year: 2005
Date: 1/11/2010 9:13 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

This movie was very good, full of action and who dunn it sort of speak. The good guys, bad guys, who's who? Kind of keeps you guessing and wondering. The plot of how Ryan is going to save the Kidnapped lady keeps you on your toes, because he keeps coming to dead ends but always finds help another way. Quite intrigued with how much information traveled through a phone to different characters. Great movie, the ending wasn't the best ending or the ending I would of liked, but it worked. However, I was very disappointed when I got done watching the movie and watched the deleted scenes, because I felt they had the perfect ending originally which was later deleted and used for a deleted scene.

Review Date: 1/11/2010
The Dog Who Saved Christmas
The Dog Who Saved Christmas (2009)
Actors: Dean Cain, Mario Lopez, Gary Valentine
Release Year: 2009
Date: 1/11/2010 9:22 ET

I was so excited about getting this movie, it sounded so cute. Also who can resist Dean Cain, he's a great actor. But I was quite disappointed. It was very slow moving, with no surprises. You knew they were going to buy a dog. You knew the dog was going to save Christmas, so get to the point. It was very slow moving and very predictable. My suggestion is if you are going to watch the movie don't expect much and don't read the synopsis on the back cover of the DVD. It gives away too much. My mom said this was a "Home Alone" version except with a dog, except she would rather watch Home Alone.

Review Date: 1/11/2010
Just Like Heaven (Full Screen Edition)
Just Like Heaven (Full Screen Edition) (2006)
Actors: Reese Witherspoon, Mark Ruffalo, Donal Logue
Release Year: 2006
Date: 1/11/2010 9:00 ET

I love this movie. I went and saw it when it came out in the movie theater a few years ago and just had to have my own copy. I believe in ghosts, so for the two main characters to have a relationship is quite interesting. Also, I found a little humor in Mark Ruffalo's character as a landscaper, I can relate since that’s my occupation, though one particular scene was so not true I just ended up laughing. It also brings back some memories myself of the single life and trying to be set up on blind dates. All around a humorous love story. Reese Witherspoon plays a dead person like a pro. Great Movie!!!

Review Date: 1/11/2010
Marilyn Hotchkiss Ballroom Dancing and Charm School
Marilyn Hotchkiss Ballroom Dancing and Charm School (0)
Date: 3/2/2011 2:05 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Frank Keane, is a grieving widower who's convinced he'll never know happiness again. But everything changes when he stops to help Steve Mill, a stranger who's been injured in a serious car wreck. Determined to fulfill the dying mans last wish, Frank races to a dance school hoping to keep a date with Steve's long-lost love - only to find romance waiting to sweep him off his feet.

This movie is a little bit of everything, not exactly what I was expecting. You don't need to have a love for dancing to like this movie. The plot tells the story of one mans life growing up and how Hotchkiss dancing changed his life, and the influence it had on other people. The movie has some plots that where hard to follow. There are essentially three different plots going on at once. It jumps back and forth, to the present auto accident, Steve's past with dancing, and how Frank deals with everything. The three mesh together and in general a fairly good movie.

Review Date: 3/2/2011
Reality of Love
Reality of Love (2012)
Actors: Bradley Cooper, Jason Priestley, Emma Caulfield
Release Year: 2012
Date: 3/4/2013 4:46 ET

I am watching this movie, thinking to myself, I've seen this movie before. I'm driving myself crazy trying to figure out where I have seen a similar movie. It finally came to me! The movie was “Win a Date with Tad Hamilton” and if I remember correctly one of the 15 contestants is the same in both movies. Because of the similarity of the two movies I was disappointed by “Reality of Love” I was looking for something new, fresh and unique.

Review Date: 3/4/2013
1 to 6 of 6