Donna M.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 14 of 14
The Closer: Complete First Season
The Closer: Complete First Season (2006)
Actor: Kyra Sedgwick
Release Year: 2006
Date: 8/23/2012 11:28 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

very interesting show. i really enjoy these dvds and would recommend them to anyone that enjoy police procejural sorts of storys

Review Date: 8/23/2012
The Closer: The Complete Second Season
The Closer: The Complete Second Season (2007)
Actor: Kyra Sedgwick
Release Year: 2007
Date: 8/25/2012 11:30 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

awesome show, i really love this show and its the highlight of my day to watch yet another episode. Everone should at least watch 1 or 2 episodes in their lives of this hot show. Enjoy .
Donna M.

Review Date: 8/25/2012
The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season
The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season (2011)
Actors: Kyra Sedgwick, J.K. Simmons
Release Year: 2011
Date: 8/19/2015 11:43 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

best show ever besides twd

Review Date: 8/19/2015
Colony
Colony (2010)
Actor: Various
Release Year: 2010
Date: 4/13/2011 10:53 ET

This is the best reality/self help/how to/end of the world type video I've seen. I enjoyed this video because these participants are in true "what if" situations that make it to where they have to pitch in together and figure out how to make their lives work and make do with what they have. I really loved the professor as he was truly witty and very intelligent. I am a real end of the world, apocolypse theme dvd fan. I give this movie a solid 5 stars, as it gave me great ideas on how to make do and survive. I hope this review helps someone in his or her movie chosing. enjoy

Review Date: 4/13/2011
The Cowboys (1972) (Ws Ac3)
The Cowboys (1972) (Ws Ac3) (1998)
Actors: John Wayne, Roscoe Lee Browne, Bruce Dern
Release Year: 1998
Date: 9/21/2011 3:29 ET
1 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

thanks

Review Date: 9/21/2011
Dead Birds
Dead Birds (2005)
Actors: Henry Thomas, Patrick Fugit, Nicki Aycox
Release Year: 2005
Date: 7/3/2013 8:35 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

what a great, little heard of gem of a horror movie. I was pleasantly surprised with the special effects of Dead Birds. I won't give away the plot but I will only say get this movie....you won't be sorry....

Review Date: 7/3/2013
Dead Silence (Unrated Widescreen Edition)
Dead Silence (Unrated Widescreen Edition) (2007)
Actor: Amber Valetta
Release Year: 2007
Date: 4/12/2011 5:51 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

This was a really good movie starring a handsome "True Blood" actor. I could have never guessed how scary this movie was just by looking at the dvd case. It was difficult to tell who the good or the bad guys were. This is definetly a keeper. I give it 5 stars.

Review Date: 4/12/2011
Gangs of the Dead
Gangs of the Dead (2007)
Actors: Reggie Bannister, Enrique Almeida, Stephen Basilone
Release Year: 2007
Date: 4/23/2011 12:44 ET

i enjoyed this movie. the acting was pretty good considering it is a b movie. if you love zombie movies, you have gotta see this one. i thought the laughs along were worth the watch. I have watched almost every zombie movie made, and i give this one a 4.

Review Date: 4/23/2011
Skyline
Skyline (2011)
Actors: Eric Balfour, Donald Faison
Release Year: 2011
Date: 7/17/2011 8:08 ET
2 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

this is an excellant movie with a surprise ending. Without doubt there will be a Skyline 2, I can't wait.

Review Date: 7/17/2011
The Last Man on Earth & The Devil's Messenger (Double Feature)
The Last Man on Earth & The Devil's Messenger (Double Feature) (0)
Actors: Jr. Lon Chaney, Vincent Price
Date: 4/14/2011 2:49 ET

at this point i can only comment on "The last man on earth movie". It is a classic. I love Vincent Price and he played the part very well. "I am legend" is a remake of this movie but I do believe the original is better. I did find myself cracking up when the zombies outside would repeat his name, it was just too funny, anyhow, if you like zombie/apocalypse/end of the world movies, you will surely like this one. You really should see this one before you see "I am legend".

Review Date: 4/14/2011
The Mist
The Mist (2008)
Actors: William Sadler, Chris Owen, Andre Braugher
Release Year: 2008
Date: 6/16/2011 9:31 ET
3 of 4 member(s) found this review helpful.

i really enjoyed this movie. some of the people died in a messed up way and you never knew what was gonna happen next. i won't give it away, but the ending could NOT be predicted.........This is a MUST SEE for horror/scifi fans.

Review Date: 6/16/2011
Offspring
Offspring (2009)
Actors: Stephen Grey, Art Hindle, Pollyana McIntosh
Release Year: 2009
Date: 8/19/2011 1:08 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

All I can say is BLAH and don't watch at all cost....it will burn your eyes watching this movie and make you want to disembowl yourself just to punish yourself just for being stupid enough for watching it after all of these reviews have warned you.....Good luck and remember, you were warned!!!

Review Date: 8/19/2011
Revelation Road
Revelation Road (2013)
Actors: Brian Bosworth, Ray Wise, David A.R. White
Release Year: 2013
Date: 4/30/2013 9:15 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this movie. The messege was clear but i didnt feel like the actors were trying to push thier messege onto me and i thoroughly enjoyed this movie, heck i would go as far as to say i loved it. I think everyone should watch it! I have stayed away from mentioning specifics because i dont wanna give the plot qaway but i will say this much... if you like end of the world, apocalypse, mysteries, action and dramatic movies, this ones for you. I hope i have said enough to get you interested.

Review Date: 4/30/2013
Southland Tales
Southland Tales (2008)
Actors: Dwayne Johnson, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Seann William Scott
Release Year: 2008
Date: 1/23/2011 12:02 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

I couldnt wait to watch this movie and when I finally watched it, I was totally disappointed with it. The movie was disjointed, it seemed out of order to me and made very little sense. I was so hoping to enjoy it.

Review Date: 1/23/2011
1 to 14 of 14