Sean K.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 24 of 24
The 5th Wave
The 5th Wave (0)
Date: 11/5/2018 11:56 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Sticks to the typical alien invasion formula: tough character, week character, romance. But still is original enough to keep my interest.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Cannibal Suburbia
Cannibal Suburbia (2010)
Actors: Donkey Punch Disco, Secret Mango
Release Year: 2010
Date: 11/5/2018 10:54 ET

Just...bad! Gross for the sake of being gross. Like someone handed a monkey a camera.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Dark Feed
Dark Feed (2013)
Actors: Elrod, Mane, Deangelis
Release Year: 2013
Date: 11/5/2018 12:14 ET

Pretty good independent horror.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Dead Alive
Dead Alive (1998)
Actors: Timothy Balme, Jed Brophy, Stuart Devenie
Release Year: 1998
Date: 1/19/2017 10:15 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

one of the best "bad" movies I've seen in a long time!I thought the end dragged out a bit, but still a good movie to shut your brain off and watch.

Review Date: 1/19/2017
Dead Riot & Flesh for the Beast GRINDHOUSE double feature
Dead Riot & Flesh for the Beast GRINDHOUSE double feature (2007)
Release Year: 2007
Date: 4/4/2015 9:39 ET
3 of 4 member(s) found this review helpful.

As a huge fan of low budget grindhouse, I was expecting to be disappointed. I expected some hack with a digital camera to add a grainy effect and call it grindhouse. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, they used the grainy, scratched film effect. But they pulled it off. Both stories were surprisingly good and the action sequences were exceptional considering the obvious low budget. And tons, and I mean tons, of original grindhouse trailers before and after each feature.

Review Date: 4/4/2015
How I Live Now
How I Live Now (2014)
Actor: How I Live Now
Release Year: 2014
Date: 11/5/2018 12:20 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Wasn't sure what to expect but ended up loving it. Brutally honest portrayal of the horrors of war as the main characters go on their journey.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Kingsman: Secret Service
Kingsman: Secret Service (2015)
Actors: Colin Firth, Jack Davenport, Mark Strong
Release Year: 2015
Date: 9/21/2017 9:33 ET
3 of 4 member(s) found this review helpful.

One of THE BEST movies I've never heard of! Plenty of action and humor.

Review Date: 9/21/2017
Lore
Lore (2013)
Actors: Saskia Rosendahl, Kai Malina
Release Year: 2013
Date: 11/1/2018 10:22 ET
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I watched this after Auschwitz: Inside the Nazi State and the portrayal of the attitudes and what was happening immediately after WWII was spot on! Like it came directly from the interviews of the survivors and those living in Europe at that time.

Review Date: 11/1/2018
Mold!
Mold! (2013)
Actors: Ardis Campbell, Lawrence Georde, Rick Haymes
Release Year: 2013
Date: 11/5/2018 11:08 ET

Definitely cheese ball. But that's what made it so much fun to watch.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
My Bloody Wedding
My Bloody Wedding (2011)
Actor: Various
Release Year: 2011
Date: 11/5/2018 11:19 ET

Great movie! Considering the low budget I was expecting to be mildly amused. Ended up laughing my butt off! The cast wasn't "trying" to be funny. They were funny.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
OUR BRAND IS CRISIS (DVD)
OUR BRAND IS CRISIS (DVD) (0)
Date: 11/5/2018 11:23 ET

Pretty good movie. I was bracing myself for some kind of political slant, but there was none. I'm a huge Sandra Bullock fan so that helped.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Red [Blu-ray]
Red [Blu-ray] (2011)
Actors: Bruce Willis, John Malkovich, Karl Urban
Release Year: 2011
Date: 11/5/2018 11:27 ET

Plenty of action and humor. Loved it!

Review Date: 11/5/2018
The Return (Widescreen Edition)
The Return (Widescreen Edition) (2007)
Actors: Sarah Michelle Gellar, Sam Shepard, J.C. MacKenzie
Release Year: 2007
Date: 9/28/2017 2:24 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Great movie! Really like how all the characters tied together at the end. The ending they used fit better than the alternate ending.

Review Date: 9/28/2017
Ridge War Z
Ridge War Z (2013)
Actors: Marsell, Gordon, O'Leary
Release Year: 2013
Date: 1/23/2018 9:49 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

If you're expecting a "zombie flick", forget it. This is about three men's emotional struggle post war. Very moving and extremely well done. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 1/23/2018
Scarecrow
Scarecrow (2003)
Actors: Guilford Adams, Roxanna Bina, Skyler Caleb
Release Year: 2003
Date: 11/5/2018 11:28 ET

Typical camp. Good late night flick.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
School for Scoundrels Unrated Full Screen
School for Scoundrels Unrated Full Screen (2007)
Actors: Billy Bob Thornton, Jon Heder, Jacinda Barrett
Release Year: 2007
Date: 11/5/2018 11:31 ET

Same concept as Anger Management but still pretty good.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
See This Movie
See This Movie (2006)
Actors: John Cho, Seth Meyers, Raymond O'Connor
Release Year: 2006
Date: 11/5/2018 11:32 ET

Just couldn't get into it.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Skyfall 007
Skyfall 007 (0)
Date: 11/5/2018 11:34 ET

007 was due for and update and they did a great job.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Tequila Body Shots
Tequila Body Shots (2001)
Actors: Joseph Lawrence, Dru Mouser, Nathan Anderson
Release Year: 2001
Date: 3/19/2016 9:37 ET

Surprisingly good! I like campy and low budget anyway, but the decent set and story line was a big plus. I would have given it 5 stars but there were some plot holes and parts of the story i thought could have been revisited.

Review Date: 3/19/2016
The Ugly
The Ugly (0)
Date: 11/5/2018 11:40 ET

Good psychological horror.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
The Victim
The Victim (2012)
Actors: Michael Biehn, Jennifer Blanc, Danielle Harris
Release Year: 2012
Date: 11/5/2018 11:41 ET

Not a bad movie. Just not my thing.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Werewolf Woman [Blu-ray]
Werewolf Woman [Blu-ray] (2014)
Release Year: 2014
Date: 11/24/2015 6:48 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

MUCH more to this movie than I expected. I was expecting a classic creature feature and was pleasantly surprised at the depth of the story. Be sure to watch the interview with the director.

Review Date: 11/24/2015
Wild Guys
Wild Guys (0)
Date: 11/5/2018 11:46 ET

Probably wouldn't watch it again but it was entertaining.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
Year Of Living Dangerously, The
Year Of Living Dangerously, The (2014)
Actor: Year of Living Dangerously (1982)
Release Year: 2014
Date: 11/5/2018 11:48 ET

Saw this a long time ago and, don't know what it was, I was hooked. Watched it several times since.

Review Date: 11/5/2018
1 to 24 of 24