Sean K.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 7 of 7
Dead Alive
Dead Alive (1998)
Actors: Timothy Balme, Jed Brophy, Stuart Devenie
Release Year: 1998
Date: 1/19/2017 10:15 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

one of the best "bad" movies I've seen in a long time!I thought the end dragged out a bit, but still a good movie to shut your brain off and watch.

Review Date: 1/19/2017
Dead Riot & Flesh for the Beast GRINDHOUSE double feature
Dead Riot & Flesh for the Beast GRINDHOUSE double feature (2007)
Release Year: 2007
Date: 4/4/2015 9:39 ET
3 of 4 member(s) found this review helpful.

As a huge fan of low budget grindhouse, I was expecting to be disappointed. I expected some hack with a digital camera to add a grainy effect and call it grindhouse. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, they used the grainy, scratched film effect. But they pulled it off. Both stories were surprisingly good and the action sequences were exceptional considering the obvious low budget. And tons, and I mean tons, of original grindhouse trailers before and after each feature.

Review Date: 4/4/2015
Kingsman: Secret Service
Kingsman: Secret Service (2015)
Actors: Colin Firth, Jack Davenport, Mark Strong
Release Year: 2015
Date: 9/21/2017 9:33 ET
2 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

One of THE BEST movies I've never heard of! Plenty of action and humor.

Review Date: 9/21/2017
The Return (Widescreen Edition)
The Return (Widescreen Edition) (2007)
Actors: Sarah Michelle Gellar, Sam Shepard, J.C. MacKenzie
Release Year: 2007
Date: 9/28/2017 2:24 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Great movie! Really like how all the characters tied together at the end. The ending they used fit better than the alternate ending.

Review Date: 9/28/2017
Ridge War Z
Ridge War Z (2013)
Actors: Marsell, Gordon, O'Leary
Release Year: 2013
Date: 1/23/2018 9:49 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

If you're expecting a "zombie flick", forget it. This is about three men's emotional struggle post war. Very moving and extremely well done. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 1/23/2018
Tequila Body Shots
Tequila Body Shots (2001)
Actors: Joseph Lawrence, Dru Mouser, Nathan Anderson
Release Year: 2001
Date: 3/19/2016 9:37 ET

Surprisingly good! I like campy and low budget anyway, but the decent set and story line was a big plus. I would have given it 5 stars but there were some plot holes and parts of the story i thought could have been revisited.

Review Date: 3/19/2016
Werewolf Woman [Blu-ray]
Werewolf Woman [Blu-ray] (2014)
Release Year: 2014
Date: 11/24/2015 6:48 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

MUCH more to this movie than I expected. I was expecting a classic creature feature and was pleasantly surprised at the depth of the story. Be sure to watch the interview with the director.

Review Date: 11/24/2015
1 to 7 of 7