Leslie L.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 6 of 6
Agenda: Grinding America Down
Agenda: Grinding America Down (0)
Date: 3/22/2016 9:54 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Terrifying portrait as to how the country we currently live in has been affected by "isms" and how the events that have taken place in society in the last decades are rotting out it from the inside. America is the greatest gift our founding fathers provided to those of us who came after. If things continue to "progress", we may not recognize our country and those who are buying into the "isms" may breakdown everything to a point where America is no more. If you love the right to life, liberty and pursuit of happiness, you need to watch, share and talk about.

Review Date: 3/22/2016
Children Underground
Children Underground (2003)
Actors: Cristina Ionescu, Mihai Alexandre Tudose, Violeta 'Macarena' Rosu
Release Year: 2003
Date: 6/26/2009 8:54 ET
1 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

Very disturbing and heart wrenching. For every child who believes their parents are mean for not providing all the material possessions or loving them with tough disciple, they should sit down and watch. If this doesn't make you appreciate everything you have in life, nothing will.

Review Date: 6/26/2009
The Cross and the Towers
The Cross and the Towers (2007)
Actors: John Schneider, Corin Nemec, Artist Not Provided
Release Year: 2007
Date: 6/18/2016 11:31 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Interviews with men and women several years after 9/11. Will make you appreciate police and firefighters who do their jobs with an extraordinary will. Best line, "All gave some, Some gave all." Thank you to all those who keep ordinary americans safe on a day to day basis.

Review Date: 6/18/2016
Dead Snow
Dead Snow (2010)
Actor: Vegar Hoel
Release Year: 2010
Date: 3/2/2010 10:12 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

One of the most original horror flicks to come out in years. Creepy, bloody and absolutely hysterical. Must see!!

Review Date: 3/2/2010
The Stoning of Soraya M
The Stoning of Soraya M (2010)
Actors: Mozhan MarnÚ, Shohreh Aghdashloo, James Caviezel
Release Year: 2010
Date: 8/27/2011 8:40 ET
5 of 6 member(s) found this review helpful.

I rarely if ever write a review, but after watching this film, I feel extraordinarily compelled to do so. Never has a film so enraged me at the atrocities taken by man in the name of God and religion. For every freedom loving man and woman in the world, this film should make you really think about the consequences of Sharia law and what it means to every woman and girl in the world. NO ONE should be treated as property in the name of God. I highly recommend this for everyone (except children not old enough to understand or appreciate). It's not an easy film to watch - nor should it be. It does contain a very, very graphic scene at the end. Nonetheless, you should watch and appreciate America and all that this country stands for!

Review Date: 8/27/2011
The Very Best of One Step Beyond
The Very Best of One Step Beyond (0)
Date: 1/12/2009 6:34 ET
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Very interesting to see how many actors had parts in these episodes. Worth watching!!

Review Date: 1/12/2009
1 to 6 of 6