Betty T.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 11 of 11
American East
American East (2009)
Actors: Erick Avari, Anthony Azizi, Sayed Badreya
Release Year: 2009
Date: 2/20/2010 9:47 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

In the aftermath of 9/11, this film portrays a community of American Arabs trying to live a normal life here in the US. But they are seen with suspicion by others. A heartwarming story of a man trying to live his life honorably in spite of how others want to now see him.

Review Date: 2/20/2010
Best of Bonanza (34 episodes)
Best of Bonanza (34 episodes) (2007)
Actors: Lorne Greene, Pernell Roberts, Dan Blocker
Release Year: 2007
Date: 3/14/2010 12:13 ET
0 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Great collection of early Bonanza episodes.

Review Date: 3/14/2010
The Dead Zone - The Complete Third Season
The Dead Zone - The Complete Third Season (2005)
Actors: Anthony Michael Hall, Nicole de Boer, Chris Bruno
Release Year: 2005
Date: 3/14/2010 12:09 ET

"Dead Zone" was a great series! In Season 3, Johnny gets a new love interest, Rebeccah. Finally he quits sniffing after Sarah. Rebeccah is definitely good for Johnny. He bonds with his son JJ. Some great episodes.

Review Date: 3/14/2010
Hand in Hand
Hand in Hand (2010)
Actors: Kathleen Byron, Finlay Currie, Arnold Diamond
Release Year: 2010
Date: 11/17/2013 8:00 ET

I loved watching this movie on TV when I was a kid. The little girl is adorable. Their friendship is adorable. The innocence of children and the prejudices of adults come into conflict here. I still love movie many, many years later.

Review Date: 11/17/2013
Mrs. Henderson Presents (Widescreen Edition)
Mrs. Henderson Presents (Widescreen Edition) (2006)
Actors: Judi Dench, Bob Hoskins, Christopher Guest
Release Year: 2006
Date: 3/12/2010 9:09 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Wonderfully funny sparring between Judi Dench and Bob Hoskins. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Review Date: 3/12/2010
New In Town (Widescreen Edition)
New In Town (Widescreen Edition) (2009)
Actors: Renée Zellweger, Harry Connick Jr.
Release Year: 2009
Date: 9/1/2009 7:59 ET
3 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

I really didn't think I'd like this movie. Not my type of movie. But from the moment Renee Zellweger walked out into the Minnesota cold at the airport it had me hooked. I laughed so hard it had me crying at times. I have watched it three times already in one month. Love it!!

Review Date: 9/1/2009
The Statement
The Statement (2004)
Actors: Michael Caine, Tilda Swinton, Alan Bates
Release Year: 2004
Date: 2/5/2010 3:08 ET

Excellent movie. Michael Caine is great, as usual. Intriguing story.

Review Date: 2/5/2010
The Trip to Bountiful
The Trip to Bountiful (2005)
Actors: Geraldine Page, John Heard, Carlin Glynn
Release Year: 2005
Date: 8/15/2009 2:13 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

I found this movie totally endearing as Geraldine Page's mannerisms in it reminded me so much of my own mother -- her shuffling movements, her pocketbook, her determination. Really tugged on my heart.

Review Date: 8/15/2009
Unknown
Unknown (2007)
Actors: James Caviezel, Greg Kinnear, Bridget Moynahan
Release Year: 2007
Date: 2/5/2010 5:44 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Great suspense. Lots of twists and turns. Good cast. Five guys wake up in a warehouse. They have memory loss from a chemical that was released. Two were kidnapped, the others are kidnappers. Who is who?

Review Date: 2/5/2010
The War Within
The War Within (2006)
Actors: Ayad Akhtar, Firdous Bamji, Nandana Sen
Release Year: 2006
Date: 2/5/2010 8:00 ET

Suspenseful tale of Hassan, a suicide bomber, who comes to the US and visits his old childhood friend Sayeed. Sayeed has a good life in the US but will Hassan destroy it?

Review Date: 2/5/2010
The Year Zero
The Year Zero (2007)
Actors: Dan Toren, Moni Moshonov, Ezra Kafri
Release Year: 2007
Date: 6/20/2008 7:26 ET

Interesting interction of the lives of a number of very different Tel Avivians over the course of a few weeks. There's the property manager who seems heartless, the blind man, the single mother. All with very interesting interactions. The human insight and drama enacted are not soon forgotten!

I don't know why this can't be posted yet. I ordered one from Israel and it's in NTSC format so is available to be posted. UPC is not recognized.

Review Date: 6/20/2008
1 to 11 of 11