K. K.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 25 of 640 - Page:
1 in the Gun
1 in the Gun (2011)
Actors: Steven Man, Robert Davi, Katherine Randolph
Release Year: 2011
Date: 2/24/2017 11:59 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Pretty entertaining but fizzled a little bit near the middle and end.

Review Date: 2/24/2017
13th Child: Legend of the Jersey Devil
13th Child: Legend of the Jersey Devil (2003)
Actors: Cliff Robertson, Lesley-Anne Down, Christopher Atkins
Release Year: 2003
Date: 4/28/2016 7:37 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Worth a watch but started out strong, got boring and then speed back up. The special effects were good but the teeth were a bit fake.

Review Date: 4/28/2016
20th Century Masters - The Best of Kool & the Gang: The DVD Collection
20th Century Masters - The Best of Kool & the Gang: The DVD Collection (2004)
Actor: Kool & The Gang
Release Year: 2004
Date: 1/27/2017 11:28 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

These are dated songs but many are disco hits still being played at New Year Eve Parties.

I liked all of the videos except for one. A must buy by fans of Kool & the Gang.

Review Date: 1/27/2017
3 Days To Kill
3 Days To Kill (2014)
Actors: Kevin Costner, Tómas Lemarquis
Release Year: 2014
Date: 12/18/2014 1:41 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Review Date: 12/18/2014
3 Days to Kill
3 Days to Kill (0)
Actors: Kevin Costner, Tómas Lemarquis
Date: 12/18/2014 1:41 ET
1 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Review Date: 12/18/2014
3 Days to Kill [Blu-ray]
3 Days to Kill [Blu-ray] (2014)
Actors: Kevin Costner, Tómas Lemarquis
Release Year: 2014
Date: 12/18/2014 1:41 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Review Date: 12/18/2014
300: Rise of an Empire 300: Rise of an Empire (Rental Exclusive)
300: Rise of an Empire 300: Rise of an Empire (Rental Exclusive) (0)
Date: 4/11/2015 3:09 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

After seeing the original 300, I was pretty let down with this one. Felt alot like the future Spartacus Seasons where they could not get it right with the feel of a great original.

Review Date: 4/11/2015
300: Rise of an Empire (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD UltraViolet Combo Pack)
300: Rise of an Empire (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD UltraViolet Combo Pack) (0)
Date: 4/11/2015 3:10 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

After seeing the original 300, I was pretty let down with this one. Felt alot like the future Spartacus Seasons where they could not get it right with the feel of a great original.

Review Date: 4/11/2015
300: Rise of an Empire (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD UltraViolet Combo Pack)
300: Rise of an Empire (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD UltraViolet Combo Pack) (0)
Actors: Sullivan Stapleton, Eva Green, Lena Headey
Date: 4/11/2015 3:10 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

After seeing the original 300, I was pretty let down with this one. Felt alot like the future Spartacus Seasons where they could not get it right with the feel of a great original.

Review Date: 4/11/2015
300: Rise of an Empire (Special Edition) (DVD + UltraViolet Combo Pack)
300: Rise of an Empire (Special Edition) (DVD + UltraViolet Combo Pack) (0)
Actors: Sullivan Stapleton, Eva Green, Lena Headey
Date: 4/11/2015 3:10 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

After seeing the original 300, I was pretty let down with this one. Felt alot like the future Spartacus Seasons where they could not get it right with the feel of a great original.

Review Date: 4/11/2015
About Schmidt
About Schmidt (2003)
Actors: Jack Nicholson, Hope Davis, Dermot Mulroney
Release Year: 2003
Date: 1/18/2015 4:44 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I decided to watch this movie and again. It was actually pretty good. Worth the watch.

Review Date: 1/18/2015
Across the Tracks
Across the Tracks (2004)
Actors: Rick Schroder, Brad Pitt, Carrie Snodgress
Release Year: 2004
Date: 1/18/2016 5:09 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Actually surprised me since it was a pretty descent movie.

Review Date: 1/18/2016
Adult World
Adult World (2014)
Actors: John Cusack, Chris Riggi, Armando Riesco
Release Year: 2014
Date: 2/3/2016 4:11 ET
1 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

Very weird but I liked the ending.

Review Date: 2/3/2016
After Earth
After Earth (0)
Actors: Will Smith, Jaden Smith, Isabelle Fuhrman
Date: 4/22/2015 12:35 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Absolute garbage and a waste of my time to watch. Will Smith should be ashamed of himself by doing this bad of a movie with his son.

Review Date: 4/22/2015
After Earth (Two Disc Combo: Blu-ray / DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy)
After Earth (Two Disc Combo: Blu-ray / DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (0)
Actors: Will Smith, Jaden Smith, Isabelle Fuhrman
Date: 4/22/2015 12:35 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Absolute garbage and a waste of my time to watch. Will Smith should be ashamed of himself by doing this bad of a movie with his son.

Review Date: 4/22/2015
After Earth (Two Disc Combo: Blu-ray / DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy)
After Earth (Two Disc Combo: Blu-ray / DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (0)
Actors: Jaden Smith, David Denman, Will Smith
Date: 4/22/2015 12:35 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Absolute garbage and a waste of my time to watch. Will Smith should be ashamed of himself by doing this bad of a movie with his son.

Review Date: 4/22/2015
Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day  (BD+Digital HD) [Blu-ray]
Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (BD+Digital HD) [Blu-ray] (0)
Date: 3/14/2015 5:01 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Garbage and not worth watching. The ending was pretty good bu the rest of the movie was trash. Steve Carrol needs to stop acting and go back to the TV series, The Office.

Review Date: 3/14/2015
Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day  (DVD)
Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (DVD) (0)
Date: 3/14/2015 5:01 ET
3 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

Garbage and not worth watching. The ending was pretty good bu the rest of the movie was trash. Steve Carrol needs to stop acting and go back to the TV series, The Office.

Review Date: 3/14/2015
Alive: Music & Dance
Alive: Music & Dance (2008)
Actor: John Tesh
Release Year: 2008
Date: 8/12/2017 1:53 ET
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

I thought this would be John Tesh singing so I did not know what to expect. The Hip Hop dancers were quite impressive. Tesh played music instruments.

Review Date: 8/12/2017
All God's Creatures
All God's Creatures (2012)
Actors: Josh Folan, Jessica Kaye
Release Year: 2012
Date: 5/29/2017 6:05 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

The main actor did a good job of playing a real silent psycho. A must see for the horror fan but not one I would want to watch again. It was a bit gritty at times.

Review Date: 5/29/2017
ALL IS LOST (WS) ALL IS LOST (WS)
ALL IS LOST (WS) ALL IS LOST (WS) (0)
Date: 10/1/2014 12:58 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Watched this on Amazon Prime and I saw that it is also on Netflix. Robert Redford was the sole actor and the deep blue sea, his sailboat and a few other boats. Quite impressed and I liked the ending. I was surprised that they ran it for one and a half hours but it keep my attention. Well done.

Review Date: 10/1/2014
All That Jazz
All That Jazz (2003)
Actors: Roy Scheider, Jessica Lange, Leland Palmer
Release Year: 2003
Date: 2/22/2017 5:37 ET
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Dated but very entertaining and very different. A must watch for movie fans!

Review Date: 2/22/2017
ALL THAT JAZZ
ALL THAT JAZZ (0)
Date: 2/22/2017 5:37 ET

Dated but very entertaining and very different. A must watch for movie fans!

Review Date: 2/22/2017
All That Jazz (Blu-ray + DVD)
All That Jazz (Blu-ray + DVD) (2014)
Actors: Roy Scheider, Ann Reinking, Jessica Lange
Release Year: 2014
Date: 2/22/2017 5:37 ET

Dated but very entertaining and very different. A must watch for movie fans!

Review Date: 2/22/2017
All That Jazz - Music Edition
All That Jazz - Music Edition (2007)
Actors: Roy Scheider, Jessica Lange, Leland Palmer
Release Year: 2007
Date: 2/22/2017 5:37 ET
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Dated but very entertaining and very different. A must watch for movie fans!

Review Date: 2/22/2017
1 to 25 of 640 - Page: