Discussion Forums - Science Fiction

Topic: Dr Who

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
Arlene G.

Subject: Dr Who
Date Posted: 2/14/2008 10:21 AM ET

Any Dr Who fans out there???I am interested in the Tom Baker years specifically.

aphrodite1979 (Amanda M.)

Date Posted: 4/26/2008 5:10 AM ET

I am but I am a newbie to the series. I just started when it began airing on sci-fi channel

rideagoodhorse (Amanda W.)

Subject: Tom Baker
Date Posted: 1/15/2009 11:10 AM ET
I too am a newbie to the Doctor Who series. One of these days, I'd like to see the past shows with the other Doctors. However, I only know Tom Baker from his role in the 6th and 7th seasons of the British TV series Monarch of the Glen. Compared to his role in that series, I'd love to see how he played the Doctor.
Betsy (Elizabeth K.)

Date Posted: 5/8/2009 1:49 AM ET

David Tenant is a wonderful Dr and I'll hate to see him go.  He's the first actor who really became the Doctor to me since Tom Baker whom I have loved in all his roles but especially Doctor Who.  My least favorites were William Hartnell and Sylvester McCoy.  I do highly recommend the Tom Baker episodes as they are well written, and well acted.

Have a wonderful Spring weekend,  Betsy

PS - Favorite author of  mine was script editor for some of the Baker years ..... Douglas Adams :-)

doctort13 (Terrence B.)

Subject: Tom Baker is back!
Date Posted: 7/23/2009 9:03 AM ET

I have been a WHO fan since the mid-70's and still love this series.   I am thrilled that Tom Baker (my favorite Doctor) is returning to the role this Autumn.  He has recorded 5 BBC radio plays as The Doctor.  I can't wait to hear him!

For more WHO news check out:  http://gallifreynewsbase.blogspot.com/

wdavidw (William W.)

Subject: Whovian
Date Posted: 9/4/2010 1:36 AM ET