Mandy B.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 5 of 5
5 Children & It
5 Children & It (2005)
Actors: Tara Fitzgerald, Freddie Highmore, Alex Jennings
Release Year: 2005
Date: 1/25/2010 7:44 ET

It's awesome, the sand fairy or Eddie Izzard rocks. It's worth watching for both kids and adults alike. If you love the Chronicles of Narnia you should pick this one up. Freddy Highmore Is the kid from August Rush & The Spiderwick Chronicles, As per usual His performance is amazing It's all About These 5 Children That go to live on this sprawling mansion during the war, Freddy Highmore's Character finds a door In the garden & though he's been warned to stay out of the garden- Is lead to the beach below, where the sand fairy lives. The Sand fairy grants wishes but as you may have guest they go down hill pretty fast. This movie teaches children about honesty, friendship and to be careful what you wish for.

Review Date: 1/25/2010
Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary (2001)
Actors: Rene Zellweger, Colin Firth, Gemma Jones
Release Year: 2001
Date: 8/25/2010 4:46 ET
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

5 Out Of 5 Stars. I love this movie. I have not yet read the book. I love Collin Firth as Darcy, Not only is he sexy, He's the type of man You wanna take home to mother. Which is perfect because her mother is the one that try's to set her up with him in the first place. I like movies that show an average female, deciding to for once please her self and if a guy comes along well then great but if not you can always " Be half eaten by wild dogs". She makes a fool of herself and she's real. Her friends are like people i have met and been friends with. Her fantasies are similar to ones i had. This movie is in my top 5 and if your anything like me you will love it.

Review Date: 8/25/2010
The Devil Wears Prada (Widescreen Edition)
The Devil Wears Prada (Widescreen Edition) (2006)
Actors: Anne Hathaway, Meryl Streep, Adrian Grenier
Release Year: 2006
Date: 8/25/2010 4:37 ET
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I may not have been in the space to watch this movie, i have given it 2 stars because it's insulting. In the movie Anne Hathaway is lovely as usual, I have a hard time hating her in really anything she does. Not everyone will agree and i always say watch a movie and form your own opinion. There is a scene where size 8 Anne Hathaway is called fat- by saying and i quote "A Size 8 Is the New 14", Which drives me nuts because I think all woman are beautiful no matter there size. Meryl Streep's character Is supposed to be A tiger of a character and your supposed to respect her struggle and come to understand why she is as angry and hurtful. I just thought she was pathetic and normally i Lover her work. Like for instance Julie & Julia 5 Star Rateing. This movie just fell flat with me and I'm not sure why it got such great reviews, But that's just my opinion.

Review Date: 8/25/2010
Point Break (Pure Adrenaline Edition)
Point Break (Pure Adrenaline Edition) (2006)
Actors: Patrick Swayze, Keanu Reeves, Gary Busey
Release Year: 2006
Date: 4/5/2011 12:22 ET
1 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

I always thought this moveie was action packed and had a really good story. I think it's a must see. If for nothing else to remember the late patrick swayze in his prime of movie making.

Review Date: 4/5/2011
The Transporter
The Transporter (2003)
Actors: Jason Statham, Qi Shu, Matt Schulze
Release Year: 2003
Date: 1/25/2010 7:45 ET

it's action packed and has a desent plotline. most action movies miss out on the plott when trying to cram in more action. this one doesn't get lost and i loved it for that.

Review Date: 1/25/2010
1 to 5 of 5