Search - Bruckner Symphony No. 4 - A Naxos Musical Journey on DVD

Bruckner Symphony No. 4 - A Naxos Musical Journey
Bruckner Symphony No 4 - A Naxos Musical Journey
Genres: Music Video & Concerts, Musicals & Performing Arts
UR     2001     1hr 7min

The stunning landscapes and rich culture of Austria inspired the sounds of Anton Bruckner's famed Symphony No. 4 ("Romantic"). This program takes you on a breathtaking tour of Bruckner's homeland of Austria. From quaint re...  more »


Larger Image

Movie Details

Genres: Music Video & Concerts, Musicals & Performing Arts
Sub-Genres: DTS, Classical
Studio: DVD International
Format: DVD - Color
DVD Release Date: 03/13/2001
Theatrical Release Date: 01/01/2001
Release Year: 2001
Run Time: 1hr 7min
Screens: Color
Number of Discs: 1
SwapaDVD Credits: 1
Total Copies: 0
Members Wishing: 0
Edition: Classical
MPAA Rating: Unrated
Languages: English

Similar Movies

Similarly Requested DVDs

An Old Fashioned Thanksgiving
Director: Graeme Campbell
   NR   2009   1hr 30min

Movie Reviews

A feast of Brucknerian images!
Ryan Kouroukis | Toronto, Ontario Canada | 05/05/2008
(5 out of 5 stars)

"This DVD is probably the closest we can come to understanding Bruckner visually...we are taken all over the countryside of Austria where Bruckner worked, lived and dreamed!...St. Florian, Vienna, Salzburg, Styria, Carinthia and Ansfelden.

It's almost as if I am recieving the same inspiration Bruckner recieved from watching these landscapes!

The images are absolutely beautiful, and perfectly matching to the music of his majestic and mysterious 4th Symphony. Not at all idiosyncratic!

- Conductor: Gunter Neuhold
- Orchestra: Royal Flanders Philharmonic
- Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
- Total Timing: 67 minutes
- Remastered in Dolby Digital and DTS Surround
- NTSC: No Region Coding

I've never thought this DVD series by Naxos could be so well done! Extremely impressive.

A perfect gift for introducing someone to the music of Anton Bruckner who may not understand his language yet!"