Newest DVD/Movie Reviews

Godzilla (Special Edition)(DVD+UltraViolet)
Godzilla (Special Edition)(DVD+UltraViolet) (0)

Review by: Adam M. (redbaronredsoxfan) - 2/20/2017 10:36 PM
"boring as hell, by the time something actually happens in it you don't care anymore. avoid this one at all costs."


The Lost Empire
The Lost Empire (2001) Unrated
Director: Peter MacDonald
Actors: Thomas Gibson, Ling Bai, Russell Wong
Release Year: 2001

Review by: Kent J. (kentj) - 2/20/2017 3:26 PM
"This is my my introduction to oriental mythology and I suspect that I mostly didn't get that part but as a fantasy/ adventure it was well worth the credit+ a few cents."


The Green Inferno [Blu-ray]
The Green Inferno [Blu-ray] (0)
Actors: Lorenza Izzo, Ariel Levy, Daryl Sabara

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/20/2017 4:45 AM
"I'm a big horror fan but there's no way I'm watching this a second time. Eli Roth has once again brought in the grisly insane horror that you want to forget about but cannot."


The Green Inferno
The Green Inferno (0)
Actors: Lorenza Izzo, Ariel Levy, Daryl Sabara

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/20/2017 4:44 AM
"I'm a big horror fan but there's no way I'm watching this a second time. Eli Roth has once again brought in the grisly insane horror that you want to forget about but cannot."


Drop
Drop (2015) R
Actors: James Gandolfini, Tom Hardy, John Ortiz
Release Year: 2015

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/20/2017 3:58 AM
"Started out a bit slow but then suspense started building and an unexpected character emerged in Tom Hardy."


CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - The Eighth Season
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - The Eighth Season (2008) Unrated
Actors: Marg Helgenberger, Jorja Fox
Release Year: 2008

Review by: Jr N. - 2/19/2017 10:03 PM
"Whoa! .. best of the first eight seasons for sure!!"


Red Eye (Widescreen Edition)
Red Eye (Widescreen Edition) (2006) PG-13
Director: Wes Craven
Actors: Rachel McAdams, Cillian Murphy, Brian Cox
Release Year: 2006

Review by: Leah G. - 2/19/2017 6:06 PM
"My husband doesn't usually like the movies I pick but he liked this one. It's definitely an action packed thriller that kept us on the edge of our seats."


Army Wives: The Complete First Season
Army Wives: The Complete First Season (2008) PG
Director: n/a
Actor: Army Wives
Release Year: 2008

Review by: Marie P. (Diversquest) - 2/17/2017 10:22 PM
"LOVE THIS!! Reminds me of my time on base. It is a lot like this series, it shows the life style of being both Mom, Dad, Wife, Mother, Friend and keeping the home fire burning. It shows you how it is to be a spouse on base whether you are a man or woman.
This took me back, it makes me smile and it made me call all my old contacts that I knew while living on base.
If you ever wondered what it is like to be a dependent with military, this is the show for you."


Sniper 3
Sniper 3 (0)

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 9:01 PM
"Much better than expected. You should definitely see this one if you are a fan of the first Sniper movie."


Sniper 3
Sniper 3 (2004) R
Actors: Denis Arndt, Jeanetta Arnette, Tom Berenger
Release Year: 2004

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 9:01 PM
"Much better than expected. You should definitely see this one if you are a fan of the first Sniper movie."


The Secret Life of Words
The Secret Life of Words (2007) NR
Director: Isabel Coixet
Actors: Sarah Polley, Tim Robbins, Sverre Anker Ousdal
Release Year: 2007

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 9:00 PM
"The beginning was a bit rough but then the story fell into place and it was an entertaining movie with an excellent ending!"


Hoosiers [Blu-ray]
Hoosiers [Blu-ray] (2012) PG
Actors: Dennis Hopper, Sheb Wooley, Gene Hackman
Release Year: 2012

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 8:58 PM
"A classic Gene Hackman movie with him acting at his best and a great true storyline. The beginning was a bit slow but then it took off and was pretty good with a great ending!"


Hoosiers [Blu-ray]
Hoosiers [Blu-ray] (2007) PG
Director: David Anspaugh
Actors: Gene Hackman, Barbara Hershey, Dennis Hopper
Release Year: 2007

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 8:58 PM
"A classic Gene Hackman movie with him acting at his best and a great true storyline. The beginning was a bit slow but then it took off and was pretty good with a great ending!"


Hoosiers (2-Disc Collector's Edition)
Hoosiers (2-Disc Collector's Edition) (2005) PG
Director: David Anspaugh
Actors: Gene Hackman, Barbara Hershey, Dennis Hopper
Release Year: 2005

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 8:57 PM
"A classic Gene Hackman movie with him acting at his best and a great true storyline. The beginning was a bit slow but then it took off and was pretty good with a great ending!"


Hoosiers (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo)
Hoosiers (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (2010) PG
Actors: Dennis Hopper, Gene Hackman
Release Year: 2010

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 8:57 PM
"A classic Gene Hackman movie with him acting at his best and a great true storyline. The beginning was a bit slow but then it took off and was pretty good with a great ending!"


Hoosiers
Hoosiers (2000) PG
Director: David Anspaugh
Actors: Gene Hackman, Barbara Hershey, Dennis Hopper
Release Year: 2000

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/17/2017 8:57 PM
"A classic Gene Hackman movie with him acting at his best and a great true storyline. The beginning was a bit slow but then it took off and was pretty good with a great ending!"


Numb3rs - The Complete Second Season
Numb3rs - The Complete Second Season (2006) NR
Directors: Alex Zakrzewski, Andy Wolk, Bill Eagles
Actors: Rob Morrow, David Krumholtz, Judd Hirsch
Release Year: 2006

Review by: Jr N. - 2/16/2017 6:01 PM
"Good show!"


Lucy
Lucy (0)
Director: Luc Besson

Review by: George K. - 2/15/2017 9:15 PM
"Ugh. Not a good movie, at all.

Especially disappointing as it features Scarlett Johansson and Morgan Freeman, both of whom have solid resumes.

A version of the film's premise has been used before--an accidental overdose of a superdrug transforms a nonentity into a superhero. But the movie goes over the top and becomes ho-hum CGI.

So glad I didn't get to see it in a theater and waste the price of admission."


The Way Back [Blu-ray]
The Way Back [Blu-ray] (2011) PG-13
Director: Peter Weir
Actors: Ed Harris, Jim Sturgess, Saoirse Ronan
Release Year: 2011

Review by: William J. (billystan3) - 2/15/2017 10:13 AM
"Even though these actors and their previous roles are, rather unfortunately, connected to the action genre this is a film that deserves more credit than it is receiving. Its a harrowing story of guts, the will to survive, and teamwork. The experiences of these men to walk across every conceivable piece of terrain and make it, walking from Siberia to India is in my (not so humble) opinion a great film for anyone with an interest in history. I had not heard of this trek until I placed on my wish list a few months ago, and was very pleasantly surprised by it. 4 1/2 out of five stars for its uniqueness and development of storyline."


Bates Motel: Season Four (Blu-ray + Digital HD)
Bates Motel: Season Four (Blu-ray + Digital HD) (2016) NR
Actors: Vera Farmiga, Freddie Highmore
Release Year: 2016

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/14/2017 10:18 PM
"Very entertaining but not as good as the other seasons."


Bates Motel: Season Four
Bates Motel: Season Four (2016) NR
Actors: Vera Farmiga, Freddie Highmore
Release Year: 2016

Review by: K. K. (GAMER2012) - 2/14/2017 10:17 PM
"Very entertaining but not as good as the other seasons."


Eastern Promises (Widescreen Edition)
Eastern Promises (Widescreen Edition) (2007) R
Director: David Cronenberg
Actors: Naomi Watts, Viggo Mortensen, Vincent Cassel
Release Year: 2007

Review by: Leah G. - 2/14/2017 4:38 PM
"This had too much violence for me but I don't like violent movies at all, so keep that in mind."


Margin Call
Margin Call (2011) R
Director: J.C. Chandor
Actors: Kevin Spacey, Paul Bettany
Release Year: 2011

Review by: Michel D. (michelann) - 2/14/2017 12:35 PM
"I know very little about the high stakes world of Wall Street but this film makes it very entertaining! These people having been in the financial world for many years are really put through the wringer when their world starts to crumble! The story kept me thoroughly engrossed and wide awake!"


Million Dollar Baby (Three-Disc Collector's Edition)
Million Dollar Baby (Three-Disc Collector's Edition) (2005) PG-13
Actors: Ned Eisenberg, Brian Finney, Ted Grossman
Release Year: 2005

Review by: Tony B. (Hollywood) - 2/13/2017 2:02 AM
"Original article
I just saw Million Dollar Baby and my apologies for probably being the last one on the planet to do so. It was a fantastic movie except for the ending! Yes, those things happen in real life, but Maggie is too resilient and too full of life to not be able to fight through it and recover.
I like happy endings, so I think Clint and the cast should get back together again and film a new ending for the movie Maggie fights back, recovers, gets a re-match, and knocks out the former champ and truly becomes a Million Dollar Baby!
I was so disappointed at the ending of the movie I was going to get rid of it and never watch it again, but the acting was so good, and the movie so well done, and Hilary Swank was such an inspiration that I had to figure out a compromise. I love to watch great movies over and over again so decided I would watch this one right up to the point of the championship fight, and then turn it off and make my own ending.
Maggie, you are magnificent and fight back with every ounce of courage from the very depths of your soul, you need to work twice as hard as you ever did to make a recovery, and Dunn is torn about putting you back in the ring again and the scene builds to an emotional crescendo then Scrap comes in and says his brilliant lines about it being better to try, than not to try at all.
The fight goes the full length, and everyone is sitting on the edge of their seats cheering with clenched fists for Maggie, a rollercoaster ride to the finish when Maggie lands the final blow - and after a 10 count that lasts nearly forever, with flashbacks of her trials and tribulations, in a final moment of glory becomes the new champion and an inspiration and champion in all of our hearts.
Well Im probably just being unrealistic or idealistic, or silly, but I really think they should re-do the ending, but if they dont - I have.
So Im keeping Million Dollar Baby in my permanent movie collection with my addendum!
"


That Thing You Do!
That Thing You Do! (2001) PG
Actors: Tom Hanks, Bill Cobbs, Chris Ellis
Release Year: 2001

Review by: Tony B. (Hollywood) - 2/13/2017 1:58 AM
"This is a thoroughly delightful trip down memory lane for anyone who was in a garage band or anyone who knew anyone who was in a garage band. Tom Hanks captures the magic of it all and lights up the screen with images that reflect that wonderful era of vintage rock and roll. The original music reverberates through the air with a sound that will have you swaying in your seat, and dreamy Liv Tyler shows all the guys what they are playing for. One of those movies you can enjoy over and over again."