Search - Supertramp: Total Rock Review on DVD

Supertramp: Total Rock Review
Supertramp Total Rock Review
Genres: Music Video & Concerts, Special Interests, Educational
NR     2006     1hr 19min

This is the new ultimate critical guide to Supertramp. This is the long awaited critical review of Supertramp during the years when the creative partnership of Davies and Hodgson propelled the band to world fame. Featuring...  more »


Larger Image

Movie Details

Genres: Music Video & Concerts, Special Interests, Educational
Sub-Genres: Pop, Rock & Roll, DTS, Art & Artists, Educational
Studio: Classic Rock Legends
Format: DVD - Color
DVD Release Date: 08/29/2006
Original Release Date: 01/01/2006
Theatrical Release Date: 01/01/2006
Release Year: 2006
Run Time: 1hr 19min
Screens: Color
Number of Discs: 1
SwapaDVD Credits: 1
Total Copies: 0
Members Wishing: 1
MPAA Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Languages: English

Similar Movies


Movie Reviews

Total Rock Review
Supertramp Fan | The Woodlands, TX United States | 06/16/2007
(3 out of 5 stars)

"This is a documentary analysis with no complete songs."
Insulting to fans / Waste of money
Axel | Los Angeles, CA | 07/06/2009
(1 out of 5 stars)

"This "Total Rock Review" entry is an attempt to sidestep the scathing reviews of the same product under a different name, "Critical Review: Inside Supertramp 1974-1978". I'll take the liberty to copy paste existing reviews from said product to bring you up to speed:

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
1.0 out of 5 stars Third Rate Production, January 19, 2006
By Bruce D. Paynter "Rock Aficionado" (Clovis Ca USA)

This is an insult to one of the greatest bands of all times. To have members of an unknown band (Mostly Autumn) review a band of this stature is a shame. Had the company that produced this dvd shown each video in is entirety, without inserting a bunch of boring insight from a bunch of nonames, it would have been worth viewing. I spent one hour skimming the footage and passing up the blah blah blah. Supertramp is one of my favorite bands. I would rate this poor at best, and if possible I will be returning it. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't see how a Supertramp fan could like this, December 29, 2005
By Jack Ginnever (St. Louis, MO USA

If you've never heard of Supertramp and you wanted to write a term paper about the band, this is the video for you. This is almost entirely a video of critics and analysts dissecting the music of Supertramp.

But even with that, in the first 5 minutes there is a terribly critical error. Two of the analysts talk about their use of the Rhodes piano. This ruined any credibility that I could have had. Supertramp used a Wurlizter electric piano and an acoustic piano. They even show tons of video footage of the Wurlizter. So how good are these critics then?


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 17, 2007
By Robert P. Heeley

I originally bought this dvd because it appeared to include tracks of their music , which I enjoy a great deal. Unfortunately there was little of this


So there you have it, folks (and folksettes), you've been warned.